History of KAOM

In 1913 the Kansas Association of Osteopathic Medicine was founded by a few dedicated D.O.s. Its purpose was to represent the interests of osteopathic physicians. KAOM was the primary force in the struggles and legislative battles that resulted in equal licensing of the osteopathic profession in Kansas.

Today, the Kansas Association of Osteopathic Medicine has grown into a major state association. With headquarters located in Topeka, KAOM is just a short distance from the Capitol.

The Association continues to increase public knowledge about osteopathic physicians and encourage equal opportunities for doctors of osteopathy. Providing a variety of services, KAOM promotes the osteopathic profession and advocates for the interests of D.O.s and their patients.

For more information contact the KAOM office at: info@kansasdo.org

Kansas Association of Osteopathic Medicine
2017-2018 Executive Committee

Nathan C. Knackstedt, D.O.
Immediate Past President, KAOM
250 W 9th St
Hoisington, KS 67544

Scott D. Booker, D.O.
President , KAOM
911 N. Main
Garden City, KS 67846

Michael D. McClintick, D.O.
President Elect, KAOM
1147 River Rd.
Eureka, KS 67045

Russell R. Horn, D.O.
First Vice President, KAOM
641 N Seneca, PO Box 388
Valley Center, KS 67147

Karen Evans, D.O.
Trustee, KAOM
3510 Clinton Pl. Ste 210
Lawrence, Kansas 66047

Barbara Brown Applegate, D.O.
Trustee, KAOM
919 SE 41st Terr.
Topeka, KS 66609 (2019)

Dan McCarty, D.O.
13610 W Maple
Wichita, KS 67235

Stephanie Suber, D.O. 
Trustee, KAOM
15264 24th St.
Lawrence, KS 67003

M. Myron Leinwetter, D.O.
Senior Trustee, KAOM
P.O. Box 517
Rossville, KS 66533

Terri A. Nickel, D.O.
KS Society ACOFP
8444 W 21st St
Wichita, KS 67205

Delegates to the AOA House of Delegates

Dr. Joel Feder
Dr. Karen Evans
Dr. David Papish
Dr. Donna St. Clair






D.O. Logo

Kansas Association of Osteopathic Medicine
1260 SW Topeka Boulevard - Topeka, Kansas 66612 - Phone: 785-234-5563 - Fax: 785-234-5564
Email: info@kansasdo.org

Website by The C-Team Studios